Results for “how to clear cookies on google” · retrieved September 22, 2026

Quick answer

You can clear cookies in Chrome by selecting Delete browsing data from the More menu or by managing site-specific data in your Privacy and security settings.

To clear cookies on a computer, open Chrome and select More, then Delete browsing data. Choose a time range, select Cookies and other site data, and confirm by selecting Delete data. You can also remove cookies for specific websites by going to Settings, selecting Privacy and security, then Third-party cookies, and choosing See all site data and permissions to find and delete data for individual sites. Note that deleting cookies may sign you out of websites and remove saved preferences.

Answer details

1

Clear all cookies

Open Chrome, click More at the top right, and select Delete browsing data. Choose your desired time range, check Cookies and other site data, and select Delete data.

2

Clear cookies for a specific site

Go to Settings, select Privacy and security, then Third-party cookies. Choose See all site data and permissions, search for the specific site, and select Delete.

3

Important considerations

Deleting cookies may sign you out of websites that remember you and can remove saved site preferences.

support.google.com

Clear cache & cookies - Computer

When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. You can learn how to clear your cache and cookies in Chrome to fix loading and formatting issues on websites....1. On your computer, open Chrome.2. At the top right, select More Delete browsing data.3. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.4. Select the types of information you want to remove.5. Select Delete data....- If you delete co

Publication date not supplied

support.google.com

Delete browsing data in Chrome

- Cookies and other site data:...- - Cookies: Cookies are files created by websites you visit. They make your online experience easier by saving browsing information....When you sign in to Chrome, you can save data like history or autofill info to your Google Account. If you delete this data while you’re signed in, Chrome removes it from your other devices and your Google Account....1. On your computer, open Chrome.2. At the top right, select Mor

Publication date not supplied

support.google.com

Delete, allow, and manage cookies in Chrome - Computer - Google Chrome Help

You can choose...Delete all cookies...Important: If you delete cookies, you may get signed out of sites that remember you. Your saved preferences can also be deleted. This applies whenever a cookie is deleted....1. On your computer, open Chrome.2. At the top right, select More Delete browsing data .3. Select Basic or Advanced Cookies and other site data.4. Next to "Time range," from the dropdown menu, choose the browsing data time range you wa

Publication date not supplied

support.google.com

Delete, allow and manage cookies in Chrome

Delete all cookies...Important: If you delete cookies, you may get signed out of sites that remember you. Your saved preferences can also be deleted. This applies whenever a cookie is deleted....1. On your computer, open Chrome.2. At the top right, select More Delete browsing data.3. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.4. Select Cookies and other site data.5. Check other items you want to delete.6. To confirm, select Delete data...

Publication date not supplied

support.google.com

Delete, allow and manage cookies in Chrome

Delete all cookies...Important: If you delete cookies, you may get signed out of sites that remember you. Your saved preferences can also be deleted. This applies whenever a cookie is deleted....1. On your computer, open Chrome.2. At the top right, select More Delete browsing data.3. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.4. Select Cookies and other site data.5. Check other items you want to delete.6. To confirm, select Delete data...

Publication date not supplied

support.google.com

Delete, allow, and manage cookies in Chrome - Computer

You can choose...Delete all cookies...Important: If you delete cookies, you may get signed out of sites that remember you. Your saved preferences can also be deleted. This applies whenever a cookie is deleted....1. On your computer, open Chrome.2. At the top right, select More Delete browsing data .3. Select Basic or Advanced Cookies and other site data.4. Next to "Time range," from the dropdown menu, choose the browsing data time range you wa

Publication date not supplied

support.google.com

Delete, allow and manage cookies in Chrome - Computer - Google Chrome Help

Delete all cookies...Important: If you delete cookies, you may get signed out of sites that remember you. Your saved preferences can also be deleted. This applies whenever a cookie is deleted....1. On your computer, open Chrome.2. At the top right, select More Delete browsing data.3. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.4. Select Cookies and other site data.5. Tick other items that you want to delete.6. To confirm, select Delete dat

Publication date not supplied

support.google.com

Delete, allow and manage cookies in Chrome

Delete all cookies...Important: If you delete cookies, you may get signed out of sites that remember you. Your saved preferences can also be deleted. This applies whenever a cookie is deleted....1. On your Android device, open Chrome .2. At the top right, tap More Settings.3. Tap Privacy and security Delete browsing data.4. Next to "Time range," from the dropdown menu, choose the browsing data time range you want to delete: - Last 15 minutes-

Publication date not supplied

Keep exploring

Related on this site

This page was prepared by Seeked from live retrieval on September 22, 2026 and is not continuously updated. Run a fresh search for the latest, or to inspect each source.